The International Choir Academy Lübeck -
four continents, one sound

Icon Heading

“Never before has it been possible to unite in this form the sound of 15 nations from around the world.” (newspaper of the state Schleswig-Holstein)

Founded by its artistic director Rolf Beck in 2002 and unique in its structure and formation, the International Choir Academy Lübeck offers choral singing at its highest level with energy, enthusiasm and joy.

However, the real miracle of this choir happens when the young singers of all corners of the world (in last year’s Academy, 15 nations were represented) meet and after just a short while unite each of their individual voices into one homogeneous choir sound. 

“A choir sang here the likes of which has yet to be found.” (Holsteiner Courier)

Music is the common language which reaches across all borders. In this language, each of the up to 60 young singers is a pro and is among the best in their area of expertise. This excellence is then paired with an incredibly open and curious attitude towards the other, still unknown, voices and personalities, which quickly propels the ensemble up to a whole new level.

“The internationally cast choir demonstrated (…) an accomplishment of great distinction; only few choirs have the ability to bring such differentiation and beautiful timbres into their singing.” (Lübecker news service )

This high niveau is demonstrable, particularly when soloists step out of the homogeneous choir from time to time in order to sing particular parts in various works; thrilling and moving audiences with their incomparable voices.

“The fact that eight of the eleven soloists came from the choir, speaks volumes – and also that the choir sound remained wonderfully homogenous in spite of this concentration of soloistic quality” (Lübecker news service)

The International Choir Academy Lübeck – four continents, one sound.

bildschirmfoto-2016-11-10-um-10-12-51

Downloads

Icon Heading

You can download the CV and pictures of the International Choir Academy Lübeck and of Rolf Beck here:

International Choir Academy

image-photo_ica

Rolf Beck

beck2

Die Internationale Chorakademie Lübeck -
Vier Kontinente, ein Klang

Icon Heading

„15 Nationen aus aller Welt gemeinsam zum Klingen zu bringen, gelang zuvor in dieser Form noch nie.“ (Schleswig-Holsteinische Landeszeitung)

Einmalig in ihrer Struktur und Zusammensetzung verbindet die Internationale Chorakademie Lübeck, im Jahre 2002 von ihrem künstlerischen Leiter Rolf Beck gegründet, Chorgesang auf höchstem Niveau mit unglaublicher Energie, Begeisterung und Freude am Singen.

Das eigentliche Wunder dieses Chores geschieht aber, wenn die jungen Sängerinnen und Sänger aus allen Teilen der Welt (in der letzten Akademie waren 15 Nationen vertreten) aufeinandertreffen und sich nach kürzester Zeit mit ihren individuellen wunderbaren Stimmen zu einem einzigen Chorklang vereinen.

„Hier sang ein Chor, der seinesgleichen sucht.“ (Holsteiner Courier)

Als gemeinsame Sprache über alle Grenzen hinweg dient die Musik. In dieser Sprache ist jeder der bis zu 60 jungen Sängerinnen und Sänger ein Profi und gehört zu den Besten seines/ihres Fachs. Diese Exzellenz gepaart mit einer unglaublichen Offenheit und Neugierde auf die anderen, noch unbekannten Stimmen und Persönlichkeiten hebt das Ensemble in kürzester Zeit auf ein ganz neues Niveau.

„Der international besetzte Chor bot (…) eine herausragende Leistung, nur wenige Chöre überhaupt sind in der Lage, derart differenziert und klangschön zu singen“ (Lübecker Nachrichten)

Dieses Niveau ist auch spürbar, wenn sich aus dem homogenen Chor von Zeit zu Zeit Solistinnen und Solisten für einzelne Partien in verschiedenen Werken herauslösen und das Publikum mit ihren unvergleichlichen Stimmen berühren und begeistern.

Die Tatsache, dass acht der elf Solisten aus dem Chor kamen, spricht Bände — und dass der Chorklang trotz dieser geballten solistischen Qualität wunderbar homogen war, ebenfalls.“ (Lübecker Nachrichten)

Die Internationale Chorakademie Lübeck – vier Kontinente, ein Klang.

bildschirmfoto-2016-11-10-um-10-12-51

Downloads

Icon Heading

Hier können Sie die Biografien sowie Fotos der Chorakademie und des künstlerischen Leiters, Rolf Beck, herunterladen.

Internationale Chorakademie

image-photo_ica

Rolf Beck

beck2